hnbops.blogg.se

What weight is beretta d spring
What weight is beretta d spring











Still, even with the 14# spring I find the trigger on this pistol smoother and lighter than the other pistols using a 13# spring. Right now I'm using a 14# spring with Federal ammunition and getting good results. Even with a 14# spring it won't light PMC reliably.

what weight is beretta d spring

I have no qualms carrying either pistol with Federal HST. The LTT and Wilson Combat Brigadier Tactical fired reliably with Federal ammunition at 13#. None of these pistols met my standards for carry reliability with a 12# hammer spring, even with Federal ammunition. The Wilson Combat hammer made zero difference in ignition reliability - if the pistol failed to ignite a primer with the E2 hammer, switching to the Wilson hammer resulted in similar failures. At varying times I've also experimented with the Wilson Combat hammer. The Brigadier Tactical and LTT pistols all originally used the Wilson trigger bar, later replaced by the LTT trigger bar. The latter three custom guns all had LTT trigger tunes, the Carry Bevel also with NP3 (I sold the standard LTT 92G Elite but still own the Carry Bevel version). It has always reliably ignited primers regardless of brand. I've used the M9 with all OEM parts and the 'D' spring. I have had four Beretta 92s - a commercial M9, a Wilson Combat Brigadier Tactical, a LTT 92G, and a LTT 92G 'Carry Bevel'. Even with like parts, individual pistols may demonstrate different ignition performance. Federal ammunition has given me the best results. Instead it is a combination of parts (most notably the hammer spring and trigger bar) and ammunition choice that will determine whether the pistol reliably goes bang.

what weight is beretta d spring

In my experience, ignition reliability is not determined by a single factor like spring weight.













What weight is beretta d spring